Do you know that your Glo data should be your privacy? Are you also aware that someone may be sharing your Glo subscription without your knowledge? You can learn how to Unshare Glo Data with anyone in this post.
With the Glo Network, sharing data with friends has never been easier and cost-effective. Once you subscribe to any of Glo Data Packages on the network, you can share bits or chunks of it with your colleagues or acquaintances.
Like many privately owned data, however, your details may be prone to infiltration, and someone may start sharing your Glo Data without your consent. Sometimes, you may have added a name unintentionally, which could lead to the loss of large amounts of data. Whichever is the case, you will want to Unshare Glo Data with the person(s).
Table of Contents
Glo Data List
Always run a preliminary check on your Glo Data List to verify that you share data with the number(s) you want to remove from the Data List.
Also, you may need to consult your contact list to see if you recognize the number and would want to continue sharing data with it or discontinue. This is because trying to Unshare Glo Data with an unpaired number will always display an “error” message.
To avoid making such an avoidable mistake, you can follow these steps to learn how to check the contacts connected to your Glo Data. Either of these two procedures will work:
- Use your mobile phone to send the List to the Glo link, 127.
- Invariably, you can request the shared Glo Data List via *127*00#
But whichever approach you take, the result will be the same.
Through these requests, you can also verify if you are sharing Glo Data with anyone at all. Moreover, it is enough to only glance through the shared list and tell which numbers to Unshare Glo Data with.
Unshare your data with any number
This section will explain how you can unshare your Glow data with a number you do not want in your Shared List. So, read on below to learn more details about it.
There is an easy hands-on method for doing this:
Enter this Glo USSD in phone messages, *127*02*number#, to promptly stop any number from sharing your Glo Data.
Send a text message, Remove /number/, to the Glo Link, 127.
The methods above for Unsharing Glo Data use Glo Quick-link services. As such, your request will go true in a few seconds. And you can always confirm this service by going through the “Shared” list. If you send a wrong request, you will not get a desirable result. So, always make sure to use the correct Glo USSD to avoid this issue.
How to View the Numbers That Your Glo Data is Shared With
For you to know the numbers to unshare, you will have to first check if they are really sharing your data. all is to tell you that you need access to every number that is sharing your data. for you to do this, follow the steps below.
1. You will have to send “List” to 127 through your SMS or
2. you Dial *127*# on you call dialog.
when doing any of them, Glo will respond with a message in minutes, and this message will have to contain all the current numbers that are sharing your data, and you will be informed by Glo.
Unshare Glo Data With the Glo USSD Code
To unshare Glo data with the USSD code, follow the steps below
- first, open your dialer app, dial the code, *777#, and then send.
- you will be shown some options, all you need to do is enter “1” for Data.
- when you send it, another option will be sent to you, enter “3” for “share data plan”.
- after that, you enter “2” for “Unshare” and then they will ask you to provide the recipient’s phone number.
- make sure that you do what you are asked to and then”send” and the number will be automatically removed from your data-sharing list.
but you can easily enter the USSD code .*127*01* recipient’s number# so that you can remove them from your list without using the long process above.
let’s assume that you want to remove the number 08051234567 from your data-sharing list, you will need to do the following below.
- just open your dialer app and dial the code *127*01*08051234567# then send.
- and it will be removed from your data sharing finally.
however, this is how to unshare the date on Glo with the USSD code
Unshare Data on Glo Without Knowing the Number
If you want to unshare data on Glo without knowing the number, follow the steps below.
1. Make sure that your phone is connected to the internet.
2. then you open your browser and visit the Glo official website and sign in or you create an account.
3. Then you click the icon with three dots in the top right corner.
4. After that, you tap the account option.
5. then you click on the shared data or shared subscriptions option.
6. the list of the contacts that you shared with your subscription will appear
7. then tap the X or delete icon at the side of each number that you want to stop sharing your data with.
8. after everything, you are done and you have unshare your date with the number you delete.
you can also stop Glo data share without knowing the number by only dialing *127*00# to show the list of numbers that are sharing your data and then you processed to dial *127*02*sharer’s Number#, to unshare your data with the person.
How to Unshare Data on Glo PayU
PayU means pay sa you go. it means that you can only pay for the data you have used or for the people who share your data to have consumed. and it doesn’t give monthly, daily, or weekly internet bundle packages. all it does is to charge 1 each megabyte (MB)
however, you can unshare your data with the Glo PayU. Am sure that you are made known the information that you need to know about how you can share and unshare your data.
Sharing your Glo data unknowingly with a number can cost you lots of data. This article will be helpful when you wish to Unshare Glo Data with such a number. You’re welcome to try the steps in this post and see how effective they are.
Lastly, you can refer your friends to this post for help. See here for more information